跳到主要内容
Art tech

人、机器、艺术、创意国际专题研讨会

EN poster 17.11.2021

 

1956

 

自1956年8月达特茅斯会议以来,人工智能从诞生到发展,历经了几番波折,迎来了新的发展时期。如果概括的把人工智能分为三大部分:识别智能、推理智能、审美智能,目前识别智能已经在若干领域取得了重大突破,如:信息检索、人机博弈、目标识别、生物医药等。
 
四个问题
 
然而,作为更高级阶段的推理智能和审美智能,却均处於初始阶段。尤其是与艺术紧紧相关的审美智能,虽然同样根植於统计计算,但是却要求机器可以抽像升华於人文艺术,密切交叉於神经审美学、美学、伦理学、心理学、哲学等学科。与让人工智能自动生成绘画或音乐不同,我们希望探讨人工智能是否可以具备自主意识的审美能力,而不仅仅局限在随机组合与模仿。我们希望可以回答以下科学问题:
 
1)人类审美维度和层次是否具有可计算语义表达?
2)机器审美维度和层次是否可以超越人类?
3)具备审美的机器是否可以做真正的艺术创作?
4)人类在机器审美的协助下是否可以在艺术创作有重大突破?
 

 

 

人、机器、艺术、创意

国际专题研讨会

 
本次活动作为「香港人机共生艺术创造平台技术建设」计划的前置议程,将在此计划的三个创意应用项目落地之前举办。我们向全世界发出邀请:科学家、艺术家,业界人士及社会公众⋯⋯共同尝试回答这些问题,探索新的方向。
 
香港作为艺术与科技相依共生、东方与西方文化交织的国际化都市,是这场问答、这次对话完美的发生地。我们计划於2022年3月下旬举办此活动,届时将在钟灵毓秀的西方寺孕育哲思智慧;於Pier 1929创造美与艺术;最后将於香港会议展览中心向公众发布人工智能与艺术白皮书及成果展览。

 

 

诚挚邀请

 

主办机构
香港浸会大学
内地发展办公室
  
承办机构
香港生产力促进局
 
拟支持机构
香港旅游发展局
中国人工智能学会
香港人工智能与机器人学会
耶鲁大学、剑桥大学
伦敦帝国理工学院
肯特大学
清华大学
香港大学
香港城巿大学
香港歌剧院
团结香港基金会
商汤科技香港
中国移动香港
微软香港
华为香港
西方寺
华润集团
Pier1929

Skip to main content

EN poster 17.11.2021

 

 

1956

 

Since the Dartmouth workshop in August 1956, AI has gone through several twists and turns throughout its development, and now it has ushered in a new development period. If we generally divide AI into three parts: recognition intelligence, reasoning intelligence, and aesthetic intelligence, currently recognition intelligence has made major breakthroughs in certain fields, such as information retrieval, human-computer gaming, target recognition, and biomedicine.
 
4 Questions
 
However, reasoning intelligence and aesthetic intelligence, which are of more advanced level, are both at the initial development stage and have no theoretical basis. Especially for aesthetic intelligence, despite rooted in statistical calculations, it is abstractly sublimated in humanities and arts, and closely intersected with disciplines including neuro-aesthetics, aesthetics, ethics, psychology and philosophy. Different from making artificial intelligence automatically create art and music, on the whole, AI does not possess the aesthetic ability with autonomous consciousness and is still limited to random combination and style imitation, which its created work cannot be considered art creation. In regard to aesthetic intelligence, some basic scientific questions remain to be answered:
 

1) Can human aesthetic dimensions and levels be expressed in a computably semantic way?

 

2) Can machine aesthetic dimensions and levels surpass those of human?

 

3) Can a machine with the aesthetic ability make real art creation?

 

4) Can human make significant breakthroughs in art creation with the help of machine aesthetics?

 

 

Human, Machine, Art, Creativity:

An International Symposium

 
This event serves as a precursor to the research project entitled “Building Platform Technologies for Symbiotic Creativity in Hong Kong” and will be held before the launch of the three application projects. We intend to invite well-known scientists, artists, and members of the industry and the public from all over the world to participate in this event to exchange ideas, share experiences and ignite sparks in the fields of AI and arts, so as to determine the future development direction of these fields.
 
 
Hong Kong, as an international city where art and technology co-exist and Eastern and Western cultures intertwine, is the perfect place for this dialogue. We plan to hold this event in late March 2022. At that time, philosophical wisdom will be nurtured in the graceful Western Monastery; beauty and art will be created at Pier 1929; and the white paper and achievements exhibition of AI and arts will be displayed to the public at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

 

Welcome to Human, Machine, Art, Creativity.

Welcome to Hong Kong.

 

Host organization
Hong Kong Baptist University
Mainland Development Office
  
Undertaking organization
Hong Kong Productivity Council
 
Supporting Organizations
Hong Kong Tourism Board;
Chinese Association for Artificial Intelligence;
Hong Kong Society of Artificial Intelligence and Robotics;
Yale University;
The University of Cambridge;
Imperial College London;
The University of Kent;
Tsinghua University;
The University of Hong Kong;
City University of Hong Kong;
Opera Hong Kong;
Our Hong Kong Foundation;
SenseTime (Hong Kong);
China Mobile Hong Kong;
Microsoft Hong Kong;
Huawei Hong Kong;
Western Monastery;
China Resources Group;
Pier 1929.