跳到主要内容
School of Business

工商管理学院

School of Business
 

工商管理学院向以企业可持续发展作为利基领域,并在该领域上深耕细作,使学院得以在其他高等学府中脱颖而出,成为卓越的商业研究中心。而这项策略的成功,有赖学院有效地将商业道德、企业管治及企业社会责任纳入研究。为实践对这些研究领域的承诺,学院加入了联合国认可的《责任管理教育原则》(PRME)组织,是香港首间加入该组织的高等学府。该组织旨在透过管理教育、研究及思维领导,来实现联合国的可持续发展目标。在2019年的欧洲品质改善系统认证报告中,亦对学院的企业可持续发展策略表示认可。学院的五个学系致力在以下主要研究领域中,进行优质的研究。

 

会计及法律系经济系
财务报告及审计治理结构及经济表现
企业管治及企业社会责任中国经济
 商业数据分析与数码经济
财财务及决策学系管理学系
企业融资及企业管治人力资源管理及可持续发展
电子商贸及资讯系统管理领导学及人际动力学
 创业及创新
市场学系
商业道德及社会责任营销
顾客及销售渠道关系管理


除了在现有领域提升研究能力,学院亦紧随大学的整体策略,以迎合瞬息万变的商业世界,满足社会殷切的需求。首先,为拓阔和加强研究训练,学院推出了首个四年制的博士课程,课程内容包括资格考试及海外研究实习。此外,学院亦与其他院校合作,发展全球性的合作研究。例如,学院与荷兰格罗宁根大学开设联合博士课程,以及与中国华南理工大学共同进行2019年度粤港澳大湾区薪酬及福利调查。

 

Professor Ed Snape

施立培教授

工商管理学院院长

院长的话


本校位处中西交汇之地,在这个优越的位置,我们见证著影响世界的改变、中国的经济复苏、全球化的深远影响,以及对新道德标准的需求。为了应对各方面的挑战,我们一直追求可持续发展和问责性。


学院素以创新的研究取向见称。我们既与私人机构紧密合作,以针对组织面对的实际挑战;亦会与公营部门联手,帮助评估新政策对商业的影响。我们的教职员经常获聘请担任公私营机构的顾问及董事会成员。正因为学院能够将理论和实践互相结合,让我们得以被称为亚洲最佳商学院之一。


这是一个充满各种意念的地方,在这里,思想将会决定命运。我们期望学生能够以学术成就和知识品格为基础,追求持续的创新,并在过程中得到启迪,从挑战中自我进步,为更美好的世界作出贡献。世上还有比这更令人心动的奋斗吗?

 


工商管理学院院长
施立培教授

重点研究范畴

研究中心及研究所

 

 

VIDEO

Business Sustainability: Green Finance

Video

Skip to main content
School of Business
HKBU Business Power Lunch

The School of Business pursues being a centre of excellence for business research in selected strategic areas. The adoption of corporate sustainability as the School’s strategic niche area makes it distinctive. This builds on its success in incorporating business ethics, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility into its research. As proof of its commitment to these areas, the School was the first in Hong Kong to become a signatory to the UN’s Principles for Responsible Management Education, which aims to realise the UN Sustainable Development Goals through management education, research and thought leadership. The 2019 EQUIS accreditation report also recognised the School’s corporate sustainability strategy. Five departments are committed to conducting high-quality research with the following major research foci.

 

Department of Accountancy and LawDepartment of Economics
Financial reporting and auditingGovernance structure and economic performance
Corporate governance and corporate social responsibilityChinese economy
 Business analytics and the digital economy
Department of Finance and Decision SciencesDepartment of Management
Corporate finance and corporate governanceHuman resource management and sustainability
E-business and information system managementLeadership and interpersonal dynamics
 Entrepreneurship and innovation
Department of Marketing
Business ethics and socially responsible marketing
Customer and channel relationship management
 

Apart from building capacity in its existing research foci, the School will continue to articulate the University’s strategy to meet the pressing needs of this fast-changing business world. First, it strives to broaden and deepen research training. It was the first faculty to move towards a four-year PhD Programme, with new elements including a comprehensive examination and an overseas research attachment. Second, it seeks to develop global research collaborations through institutional partnerships. This was put into practice by setting up a Joint PhD Programme with the University of Groningen and conducting the 2019 Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Pay and Benefits Survey with the South China University of Technology.

 

Professor Ed Snape

Professor Ed Snape

Dean, School of Business

Statement by the Dean

Located at the crossroads between the emerging countries of Asia and the West, our School is ideally situated to confront the changes impacting our world, be it the economic resurgence of China, the deepening impact of globalisation or the need for new ethical standards as we strive for sustainability and accountability.

 

Our faculty are renowned for their innovative approach to research. We work in close collaboration with the private sector to address the practical challenges faced by organisations. We also engage with the public sector, helping to assess the business implications of new policies. Faculty members are often retained as consultants, advisors or board members of major organisations, both private and public. This combination of the theoretical with the practical helps explain our reputation as one of Asia’s finest business schools.

 

In the end, this is a place of ideas, for ideas determine destiny. Through constant innovation built upon a foundation of academic excellence and intellectual integrity, we seek to inspire and challenge our students to unearth their better selves and to build a better world. Can you think of a more exciting endeavour?

 

Professor Ed Snape

Dean, School of Business

 Faculty Niche Research Area

Research Centre/Institute

 

 

VIDEO

Business Sustainability: Green Finance

Video