跳到主要內容
School of Communication

傳理學院目前約有35位研究型教員和50位博士生,在傳播和媒體領域裡探索各式各樣的研究課題。我們學者的研究指標,使學院躋身2020年QS世界大學「傳播及媒體研究」亞洲排行榜頭10位、世界排行榜100大之內。學院聚集了很多從事健康傳播、數據與演算式新聞和華語語系電影研究的學者,他們也努力不懈地創新不同專業領域的知識,包括政治傳播及行動主義、全球媒體及文化、組織內領導溝通、品牌溝通、性別與媒體,以及關於說故事、明星與表演的研究。

 

我們有教研人員在國際期刊擔任主編,包括《Global Media and Communication》、《Young Consumers》及即將出版的《Global Storytelling: Journal of Digital and Moving Image》。學院也與香港中文大學聯合出版中文季刊《傳播與與社會學刊

》。我們的教研人員積極參與全球各地的相關研究項目及計劃,他們也與國際性組織、政府、公民團體、專業社群和業界緊密聯繫和合作,致力在學術界以外發揮影響力。


傳理學院採取多元方法實踐卓越教與學和研究,並珍視跨學科研究。學院轄下電影學院、傳播系和新聞系的眾多教研人員,致力於社會科學範式、文學、藝術和人文科學研究,也有進行計算機網絡分析、大型調查、文本分析,以至文化和政治評論等。

 

Professor Huang Yu

黃煜教授

傳理學院院長

院長的話

在傳理學院,我們致力創造一個能夠滋養研究人員茁壯成長的環境。我們從香港最早開辦的傳理學學系,發展至今已成為區域內最具規模及全面的傳理學府之一,設有新聞系、傳播系及電影學院,目前有全職教員超過60人,逾1,500名學生之中包括超過40位研究式研究生。


我們的研究人員在充滿活力的研究環境裡,積極探索各類有趣的題目:社交媒體對健康教育的威脅和潛力、荷里活和中國之間的跨國視覺文化交流、新聞業如何應對網絡錯誤資訊,在此略舉幾例。我們紮根於香港媒體及文化版圖,也不斷開拓與內地大學的交流網絡,並與世界各地的同儕緊密交流。  


我們可以分享的還有很多。無論你是正尋求有據可依的洞察見解的業界人士或政策專業人員,或是在探求富有意義的合作機會的研究人員,或是渴望攻讀博士課程的學生,歡迎與我們聯絡。

 

傳理學院院長

黃煜教授

 

研究中心及研究所

 

 

VIDEO

傳理學院

Skip to main content
School of Communication

The School of Communication is home to some 35 research faculty and 50 PhD students exploring a wide range of interests in communication and media studies. Its scholars’ research metrics place the School among the top 10 in Asia and top 100 in the world for Communication and Media Studies, according to the QS World University Rankings 2020. It has a critical mass of researchers in health communication, data and algorithmic journalism, and Sinophone cinema studies. Faculty are also advancing knowledge in a wide range of other specialisations, including political communication and activism; global media and culture; organisational leadership communication; branding communication; gender and media; and storytelling, stardom and performance studies.

 

The faculty includes chief editors of three international journals: Global Media and Communication; Young Consumers; and the forthcoming Global Storytelling: The Journal of Film and Moving Image. The School also co-publishes the Chinese-language Communication and Society  《傳播與與社會學刊》 together with the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Faculty is actively engaged in collaborations with peers in other countries and continents. They are committed to making an impact beyond the academe, and work closely with industry, the professional community, civic groups, the government, and international organisations.

 

The School adopts a plurality of approaches to scholarly excellence and prizes transdisciplinarity. Its three academic units — the Academy of Film, the Department of Communication Studies, and the Department of Journalism — include researchers working within social science paradigms as well as the arts and humanities, applying methods ranging from computational network analysis and large-scale surveys to textual analysis and cultural and political critique.

Professor Huang Yu

Professor Huang Yu

Dean, School of Communication

Message from the Dean

My colleagues and I at the School of Communication are committed to creating a nurturing environment where researchers can flourish. Starting out as the oldest communication programme in Hong Kong, we are now one of the region’s largest and most comprehensive communication schools, with more than 60 full-time faculty organised in three academic units, the Department of Journalism, the Department of Communication Studies and the Academy of Film. Our 2,000-plus student body includes more than 40 students engaged in postgraduate research.

 

Within this vibrant environment, our researchers are exploring a wide range of fascinating topics: social media’s threat and potential for health education; the transnational flow of visual culture between Hollywood and China; and how journalism can deal with online misinformation, to name just a few. While deeply rooted in Hong Kong’s media and cultural scene, we have strong and growing connections with universities in mainland China, as well as with peers around the world.

 

We have much to share. Whether you are an industry or policy professional seeking evidence-based insights, a fellow researcher looking for meaningful collaborations, or a student keen to embark on doctoral studies, we welcome you to connect with our School.

 

Professor Huang Yu

Dean, School of Communication

Research Centre/Institute 

 

 

VIDEO

School of Communication