跳到主要内容

 

Bootcamp
浸大创业体验营

浸大创业支援与培训计划 (BEST)於2012年9月由知识转移处成立, 致力於校园内为学生提供体验式的创业学习环境及机会,培养学生的创业思维,使他们成为对社会负责任的商业领袖和企业家,以支持香港的知识型经济。多年来,BEST计划已发展成为一站式支援所有浸大成员的创业计划,其中包括三个主要组成部分:(1) 创业教育 (2)培训和机会 (3) 孵化与加速 。

 

此外,浸大也是目前美国柏克莱加州大学Sutardja Center for Entrepreneurship and Technology (SCET) 的15个全球合作伙伴院校之一。双方签署伙伴合作协议,以促进两校的学术协作与师生互访,以及在创业与科技层面的交流。

BEST计划内容

创业教育

 

  1. 网上培训课程
    BEST提供有关创新和企业家精神的网上培训课程,让学生和初创企业可以通过HKBU Moodle和SCE Moodle随时随地根据自己的进度进行网上培训。目前提供的网上课程: 

 

  1. 美国柏克莱加州大学「初创学期训练课程」
    浸大支援了15名学生於2018年和2019年秋季参与美国柏克莱加州大学的「初创学期训练课程」。受资助的学生有机会在美国柏克莱加州大学学习一个学期。此计划对象为全球优秀的本科生,为他们提供舒适的学院环境及领先的创业课程,令学生有机会一尝国际初创体验。有关更多详细信息,请到http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/startupsemester/

培训与机会

 

  1. 浸大创业体验营

    浸大创业体验营为浸大自2017年起的年度旗舰活动,参加者透过由美国柏克莱加州大学创业导师主持的讲座、工作坊和游戏,交流创新的商业意念,以及接受业界专家的一对一指导。来自不同界别的专业人士和导师会为参与同学讲解和分享多个创意课题。迄今为止,来自香港、内地、美国和英国200多名志同道合的参与者已参与了体验营,其中包括柏克莱加州大学、牛津大学、麻省理工学院、南洋理工大学、南京大学、华南理工大学、复旦大学和交通大学。

    有关更多详细信息,请到http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/bootcamp/

  2. BEST 大使计划
    此计划旨在招募具创业热情的学生,在校园内倡导创业教育和各种机遇,为浸大全人发展提供了完善的学习机会 (香港、中国内地和海外)。
  3. BEST 人际网络社群 

    此社群聚集了企业家、校友和行业合作伙伴,以支持和推进浸大以及整个社会的创造力、企业家精神和创新教育。社群成员包括美国柏克莱加州大学Sutardja Center for Entrepreneurship and Technology (SCET),以及来自香港和世界各地的学术界和行业长期/ 潜在工作伙伴。有关更多详细信息,请到http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/best-community/

 

孵化与加速

 

  1. 浸会大学科技初创企业资助计划 (TSSSU)

    此计划鼓励大学师生成立科技初创企业,将在浸大开发的知识产权和技术商业化。初创企业每年可申请高达150万港元的经营费用。浸大现有15间初创企业获得资助,通过商业化将浸大的研究影响力带入社区。

    有关更多详细信息,请到http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/eng/tsssu 。

  2. 全面创业培训计划 (HSTP)

    此计划为浸大研究人员、学生、教师和校友提供全面性的创业培训,使崭露头角的企业家能够将创新技术或经营理念转变为可行的商业机会,回馈社会。有关更多详细信息,请到http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/eng/HSTP 。

HKBU Technology Start-up Support Scheme for Universities (TSSSU)
浸会大学科技初创企业资助计划 (TSSSU)

创新及创业机会@浸大

 

BEST计划於2019至2020年度收集了来自各学院和部门的数据,以电子书形式介绍了浸大的创新及创业机会。请到http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/publication/IE1920/查阅。

Skip to main content

Entrepreneurship

 

Bootcamp
HKBU Entrepreneurship Bootcamp

HKBU launched the Business Entrepreneurship Support & Training (BEST) Programme in 2012, supported by Knowledge Transfer Office, to cultivate entrepreneurial mindset to students so that they can be socially responsible business leaders and entrepreneurs to support Hong Kong’s knowledge-based economy. Over the years, the BEST Programme has been developed into a campus-wide one-stop entrepreneurship programme to support all HKBU members, which consists of three main components – (1) Entrepreneurial Education (2) Training and Opportunities (3) Incubation and Acceleration. 

 

Besides, HKBU is also currently one of 15 global partners of Sutardja Center for Entrepreneurship and Technology (SCET) of the University of California, Berkeley (UC Berkeley). The global partnership agreement signed with SCET of UC Berkeley aims at facilitating academic collaboration, faculty and student exchange as well as information sharing in the areas of entrepreneurship and technology.

BEST Components 

Entrepreneurial Education 

 

  1. Online Training Modules 
    BEST provides online training modules on innovation and entrepreneurship so students and spin-off companies can enjoy the training in their own pace at anytime and anywhere via HKBU Moodle and SCE Moodle. Students can self-enroll into the modules. The online courses that are available: 
  1. Startup Semester Programme at UC Berkeley 
    Under the global partnership with UC Berkeley, HKBU has supported a total of 15 HKBU students to participate in the “Startup Semester Programme” at UC Berkeley in the Fall Semester in 2018 and 2019. The supported HKBU students had the opportunity to study for one semester at UC Berkeley under the Startup Semester Programme organised by SCET.  The Startup Semester Programme is an exclusive full semester programme, targeted at upper division undergraduates, providing qualified students around the world access to faculty and curriculum in a leading entrepreneurship program at UC Berkeley.
    For more details, please refer to http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/startupsemester/ 
     

Training and Opportunities

 

  1. HKBU Entrepreneurship Bootcamp

    The HKBU Entrepreneurship Bootcamp is an annual flagship event at HKBU, with an aim to facilitate immersive learning for new venture creation. BEST hosted the first HKBU Entrepreneurship Bootcamp in 2017 with entrepreneurship consultants from HKBU’s global partner, UC Berkeley, flying over to Hong Kong to help expand the global perspectives of students and foster entrepreneurial culture across campus. To date, the Bootcamp has already attracted over 200 like-minded participants from Hong Kong, Mainland China, the United States and the United Kingdom to attend. A global institution partnership has been built up which includes UC Berkeley, Oxford University, Massachusetts of Institute of Technology (MIT), Nanyang Technological University, Nanjing University, South China University of Technology, Fudan University, Jiaotong University and more. 

    For more details, please refer to http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/bootcamp/

  2. BEST Ambassadors Programme
    The programme aims to recruit passionate students to advocate entrepreneurship education & opportunities among campus. Ample and exclusive learning opportunities (in Hong Kong, Mainland China and Overseas) are provided for the Ambassadors’ whole person development. 
  3. BEST Community and Networking Club 

    This community was formed for gathering entrepreneurship stakeholders, alumni and industry partners to support and advance the creativity, entrepreneurship and innovation education at HKBU, and with the community at large. The Community includes our current global partner, Sutardja Center for Entrepreneurship & Technology (SCET) of UC Berkeley and our long-term or potential working partners from both academia and industries in Hong Kong and the rest of the world.

    For more details, please refer to http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/best-community/ 

 

 Incubation & Acceleration 

 

  1. HKBU Technology Start-up Support Scheme for Universities (TSSSU)

    A "company start-up" scheme designed to encourage spin-off companies to commercialise the Intellectual Property Right (IPR) and technologies developed at HKBU. The company can apply up to HK$1.5M per year for running the business. A total of 15 HKBU Spin-off companies were awarded the funding and able to bring HKBU research impact into community by commercialisation. 

    For more details, please refer to http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/eng/tsssu 

  2. Holistic Startup Training Programme 

    A comprehensive entrepreneurship training programme for HKBU researchers, students, staff and alumni. It aims to equip budding entrepreneurs to turn innovative technologies or business ideas into viable and feasible business venture & make impact to the society. 

    For more details, please refer to http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/eng/HSTP 

HKBU Technology Start-up Support Scheme for Universities (TSSSU)
HKBU Technology Start-up Support Scheme for Universities (TSSSU) 

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Opportunities @ HKBU 

 

In 2019 – 2020, BEST had collected the data from all faculties, schools, academy and departments and compiled an e-book for introducing innovation and entrepreneurship opportunities at HKBU. Simply click into http://kto.hkbu.edu.hk/publication/IE1920/ to view all the opportunities at campus.