跳到主要内容

设计幼儿园资源中心与开发教学资源套

返回

项目简介

政府由2017/18学年起推行幼稚园教育计划,而其中的一项中/长期措施就是探讨设立资源中心的可行性,以配合幼稚园需要更多空间进行不同活动的需要。为了尽快让幼儿有更多游戏和探索的空间,教育局与渔农自然护理署合作,委托了香港浸会大学持续教育学院辖下的幼儿及基础教育部,以香港湿地公园及狮子会自然教育中心及为基础,开发相关的教学资源套,并优化狮子会自然教育中心内的设施,希望幼稚园的幼儿、教师和家长能善用现有的资源场地。

 

该项目於2017年4月启动后顺利实施,并於2018年9月完成。幼儿及基础发展部的团队以大自然、环境和生命为主题,开展了各种有关自由探索及「从游戏中学习」的活动。这些互动学习的活动有助於激发幼儿的五种感官去探索和发现大自然的世界。

 

 

 

在计划的第一阶段,团队分别为香港湿地公园及狮子会自然教育中心制作了「郊野游踪」及「湿地游踪」,并在2018/19学年发布了这两套教学资源套。教学资源套的设计概念是根据《幼稚园教育课程指引》(2017)所概括的「大自然与生活」学习范畴,旨在发展幼儿的好奇心和探索精神;鼓励他们透过五种感官和观察以进行探索;让他们了解到大自然与人类之间的紧密关系;建立他们对大自然和天然资源的尊重及欣赏;并培养他们对大自然的爱与关怀。

 

此外,参加户外活动并亲近大自然对幼儿的成长和发展亦十分重要。透过自由探索,与大自然的互动,各种任务和实验,以及运用多种感官进行探索,可以加深幼儿对大自然的认识,并培养他们保护大自然的责任感。由於空间不足,香港大部分的幼稚园都无法提供足够的户外环境及设施以促进儿童的自由探索和游戏。有见及此,此计划采用了香港湿地公园及狮子会自然教育中心的室外空间和设施以设计教学资源套,促进幼儿在教室以外的地方学习。

 

在计划的第二阶段,团队为狮子会自然教育中心设计了一个自由游乐区及其相关的教学资源套。设计自由游乐区的目的是要实践「幼儿为本」的概念,以增强孩子探索的动力。幼儿可以自由玩耍,独立地选择他们想参与的活动,并穿梭於各个游乐区以探索不同的材料,更可以在不受老师定立的规则限制下游戏。

 

计划网页: https://www.edb.gov.hk/tc/edu-system/preprimary-kindergarten/free-quality-kg-edu/resourcecentres.html

计划团队成员

李南玉博士(计划总监)

副院长(课程拓展)暨
总监(幼儿及基础教育)

持续教育学院

电话:(852) 3411 5407

电邮:amenylee@hkbu.edu.hk

 

刘信信博士

首席讲师

国际学院

持续教育学院

电话:(852) 3411 3027

电邮:samlau@hkbu.edu.hk

 

阮佩珊博士

高级讲师

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

电话:(852) 3411 1952

电邮:paulinay@hkbu.edu.hk

 

李仙仙女士

讲师

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

电话:(852) 3411 5402

电邮:leesinsin@hkbu.edu.hk

 

孔雅欣女士

讲师 暨
香港浸会大学附属幼稚园园长(已离职)

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

 

汤珞怡女士

讲师(已离职)

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

 

殷沛淇女士

助理讲师

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

电话:(852) 3411 5497

电邮:kateyun@hkbu.edu.hk

 

金欣颖女士

助理讲师

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

电话:(852) 3411 1912

电邮:kattykam@hkbu.edu.hk

 

李思敏女士

香港浸会大学附属幼稚园副园长(已离职)

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

 

吴燕琴女士

兼职讲师

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

 

傅恩庭博士

兼职讲师

幼儿及基础教育部

持续教育学院

 

杨少荣先生

教学顾问

香港浸会大学教育学系

社会科学院

电话:(852) 3411 7184

电邮:syeung@hkbu.edu.hk

Skip to main content

Provision of Services for Resource Centre for Kindergartens: Design of the Centre and Development of Learning & Teaching Resources

BACK

Project Overview

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region implemented the kindergarten education scheme starting from the 2017/18 school year as one of its medium- to long-term measures to explore the feasibility of setting up resource centres to meet kindergartens’ needs for more space for various learning activities.  In order to provide more space for children's play and exploration in the short run, collaborating with the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (AFCD) and capitalising on the AFCD’s resources, the Education Bureau commissioned the Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division (ECEED) of the School of Continuing Education (SCE) at Hong Kong Baptist University to develop learning and teaching (L&T) resources for Hong Kong Wetland Park (HKWP) and Lions Nature Education Centre (LNEC) and provide a design for enhanced settings and facilities/equipment at LNEC by capitalising on the existing facilities for kindergarten children, teachers and parents.

 

The project was implemented smoothly after its inception in April 2017 and completed in September 2018. ECEED team members devised different activities with a focus on free exploration and play-based learning based on themes such as nature, environment and life. The interactive learning activities helped to stimulate the children’s five senses to explore and discover the natural world.

 

 

In Phase I, the Countryside Adventure and Wetland Footprints resource packages were produced for the HKWP and LNEC respectively and released in the 2018/19 school year. The design rationale  was that, with respect to the learning area of “Nature and Living” covered in the Kindergarten Education Curriculum Guide (2017), the resource packages were aimed at developing children’s curiosity and inquisitive minds; fostering their exploration through the five senses and observation methods; understanding the close relationship between nature and human beings; developing their respect for, and appreciation and awareness of, the natural environment and resources; and nurturing their love and care for nature.

 

In addition, engaging in outdoor activities and getting close to nature plays a crucial role in children’s growth and development.  Through free exploration, interaction with nature, various kinds of tasks and experiments and applying multiple senses to explore, this can enhance children’ understanding of natural science and cultivate their sense of responsibility in protecting the natural world.  Owing to a lack of space, most kindergartens in Hong Kong may not be able to provide an adequate outdoor environment and facilities to foster children’s free exploration and play. Therefore, the outdoor space and facilities from HKWP and LNEC were adopted to design the Learning and Teaching Package and engage children’s learning outside the classroom.  

 

 In Phase II, a free play area was designed for the LNEC and a related resource package developed. The rationale for designing a free play area is to practice the concept of "child-oriented" to enhance children’s motivation to explore. Children can play freely, choosing the activities they want to engage in independently, and move around the various play areas to explore the different materials, games and peers to play with without being restricted by teachers’ rules and regulations. 

 

Project link: https://www.edb.gov.hk/en/edu-system/preprimary-kindergarten/free-quality-kg-edu/resourcecentres.html

Project Team Members

Dr Amelia Lee (Team Leader)
Associate Dean (Programme Development) cum
Head of Early Childhood and Elementary Education
School of Continuing Education
Tel: (852) 3411 5407
Email: amenylee@hkbu.edu.hk 

 

Dr Sam Lau 
Principal Lecturer
College of International Education
School of Continuing Education
Tel: (852) 3411 3027
Email: samlau@hkbu.edu.hk
 
Dr Pauline Yuen 
Senior Lecturer
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education
Tel: (852) 3411 1952
Email: paulinay@hkbu.edu.hk 

 

Ms Carol Lee
Lecturer
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education
Tel: (852) 3411 5402
Email: leesinsin@hkbu.edu.hk 

 

Ms Janet Hung
Lecturer cum HKBUK Principal (Resigned)
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education

 

Ms Stephanie Tong
Lecturer (Resigned)
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education

 

Ms Kate Yun
Assistant Lecturer
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education
Tel: (852) 3411 5497
Email: kateyun@hkbu.edu.hk 

 

Ms Katty Kam
Assistant Lecturer
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education
Tel: (852) 3411 1912
Email: kattykam@hkbu.edu.hk 

 

Ms Mandy Li
HKBUK Vice Principal (Resigned)
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education

 

Ms Ng Yin-kam
Part-time Lecturer 
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education

 

Dr Leslie Fu
Part-time Lecturer 
Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division
School of Continuing Education

 

Mr Yeung Siu-wing
Teaching Consultant
Department of Education Studies
Faculty of Social Sciences
Tel: (852) 3411 7184
Email: syeung@hkbu.edu.hk