跳到主要內容
Featured Researchers

尹麗娟

視覺藝術院
副教授

返回
尹麗娟

聯絡

簡歷

尹麗娟女士的研究與陶瓷藝術息息相關,致力透過製陶過程重新思考陶瓷的物料性,並發展出概念性的創作手法,藉以擴闊當代陶瓷藝術的表現方式。尹女士常在作品中探討消費主義,比較工藝與大量生產模式,還會探索藝術與尋常物件之間的關係。她曾參與多個本地及國際展覽,其作品更獲香港文化博物館、香港藝術館、Burger Collection和索爾福德大學藝術藏品等知名公共藏品收藏。

 

尹女士亦曾參與多個國際駐留項目、藝術節及雙年展。她於1999年從香港中文大學藝術系考獲碩士學位,並且自2015年起加入香港浸會大學視覺藝術院擔任助理教授,更於2020年晉升為副教授。

 

 

作品介紹

成就

  • 香港藝術發展局藝術家年獎(視覺藝術)(2018)
  • 香港藝術推廣辦事處籌劃之「越後妻有大地藝術祭——香港部屋」得奬藝術家(2018)

  • 香港藝術館香港藝術雙年展得獎者(2003)

  • 夏利豪基金會藝術比賽雕塑組冠軍(1998)

 

出版

  • 尹麗娟。〈從美國工藝博物館易名說到香港當代陶藝在工藝及藝術中的發展〉。載於《香港視覺藝術年鑑2005》。香港:香港中文大學藝術系出版,2006。

  • 尹麗娟(2006)。〈藝術家的自述:「懷舊」與「模製」〉。《白文本》第二期。香港:香港藝術學院出版。

  • 尹麗娟(2005)。《Moulding World – A Summer in Denmark》。香港:the Habitus出版。

  • 尹麗娟(1999)。《冀盼與重拾-對於「模製」的反思》香港:香港中文大學出版。

MORE

Skip to main content
Featured Researchers

Ms Annie Wan

Assistant Professor
Academy of Visual Arts

BACK
Ms Annie Wan

Contact

About

Ms Annie Wan’s research is deeply engaged with the field of ceramic art and focuses on rethinking the materiality of ceramics and developing conceptual approaches, through processes of making, that extend the language of contemporary ceramic art. Ms Wan explores themes such as consumerism, craftsmanship versus mass production, and the relationship between art and everyday objects in her work. She has participated in numerous local and international exhibitions and her work is held in prominent public collections, such as the Hong Kong Heritage Museum and Hong Kong Museum of Art, as well as the Burger Collection and the University of Salford Art Collection. 

 

Ms Wan has also participated in numerous international residencies, arts festivals and biennials. She obtained her Master’s degree from the Department of Fine Arts of the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1999 and has served as an Assistant Professor at the Academy of Visual Arts of Hong Kong Baptist University since 2015.

 

Highlights

Achievements

  • Artist of the Year (Visual Arts), Arts Development Council, Hong Kong, China (2018)
  • Awarded Artist, Hong Kong House at Echigo-Tsumari Art Field by Hong Kong Art Promotion Office (2018)
  • Award Winner, Contemporary Hong Kong Art Biennial Exhibition, Hong Kong Museum of Art (2003)
  • Winner-Sculpture, Philippe Charriol Foundation Art Competition (1999)

 

Research Outputs

  • Wan, LK Annie. “From the Renaming of the American Craft Museum to the Development of Contemporary Hong Kong Ceramics in the Context of Art and Craft.” Hong Kong Visual Arts Yearbook 2005. Hong Kong: Department of Fine Arts, CUHK, 2006.
  • Wan, LK Annie. “Nostalgia and Moulding.” White Text Vol.2. Hong Kong: Hong Kong Art School, 2006.
  • Wan, LK Annie. Moulding World – A Summer in Denmark. the Habitus, Hong Kong, 2005.
  • Wan, LK Annie. Longing and Rediscovery: Reflections on Moulding. Hong Kong: The Chinese University of Hong Kong, 1999.

MORE