Skip to main content

HKBU outstanding researchers honoured by the Research Grants Council


HKBU researchers have received recognition from the Research Grants Council (RGC) for outstanding research achievements and significant contributions to the higher education sector.

Awards were given to 18 HKBU scholars on four RGC schemes, namely the RGC Research Fellow Scheme (RFS), Humanities and Social Sciences Prestigious Fellowship Scheme (HSSPFS), Early Career Scheme (ECS) and RGC Postdoctoral Fellowship Scheme (PDFS). 


The HKBU awardees are as follows: 

RGC Research Fellow Scheme:
Dr LI Jianfeng (Department of Geography)
Dr MA Guancong (Department of Physics)

Humanities and Social Sciences Prestigious Fellowship Scheme:
Dr YU Rongjun  (Department of Management)

Early Career Scheme:
Dr CHEN I Ling (Department of Chinese Language and Literature)
Dr CHOW-Quesada Shun Man Emily (Department of English Language and Literature)
Dr HARDIE Catherine Ellen (Department of Translation, Interpreting and Intercultural Studies) 
Dr LAM Kei Fong (Department of Mathematics)
Dr MA Jing (Department of Computer Science)
Dr MAN Wai-lun (Department of Chemistry)
Dr XUE Wei (Department of Computer Science)
Dr ZONG Emily Yu (Department of Humanities and Creative Writing)

RGC Postdoctoral Fellowship Scheme:
Dr COLLEONI Paola (Academy of Visual Arts)
Dr DUAN Tianwei (Department of Physics)
Dr FAN Denise Ching-yi (Academy of Music)
Dr FUNG Hong Wang (Department of Social Work)
Mr. LI Lei (Department of Computer Science)
Dr LI Jun (Department of Journalism)
Dr MORAWSKI Jakub (Academy of Film)