Skip to main content


RAE Task Force

The RAE Task Force has been established to oversee the preparation and lead the strategic discussion on RAE 2026. The Task Force is chaired by the Vice-President (Research and Development).




Vice-President (Research and Development)
  • Professor Lyu Aiping


Provost ex officio
  • Professor Martin Wong
Interim Chief Innovation Officer
  • Professor Terence Lau
Associate Vice-President (Interdisciplinary Research)
  • Professor Johnny Poon
Associate Vice-President (Research Development)
  • Professor Liu Jiming
Dean/Associate Dean of each Faculty and School
  • Professor Johnny Poon
  • Professor Zhu Furong
  • Professor Daniel Lai
  • Dr Janice Pan
  • Professor Huang Xu
  • Professor Wei Ran
  • Professor Zhang Ge
Director, Research Office
  • Professor Christy Cheung

Executive Associate Dean, Graduate School

  • Dr Cheung King-Ho
Senior Assistant Academic Registrar, Graduate School
  • Dr Vicky Wong
Director, Office of Institutional Research and Planning
  • Dr Mu Jingwen

Assistant Director (Planning and Data Engagement), Office of Institutional Research and Planning

  • Mr Jesse Xiao

Managers, Research Office

  • Ms Jessica Lam
  • Mr Ivan Lau
Executive Officer, Research Office
  • Dr Darren Chau
Assistant to the Vice-President (Research and Development), Office of the Vice-President (Research and Development)
  • Ms Brenda Shum

RAE Impact Manager, Research Office

  • Dr Snow Wang


RO Support

The Research Office (RO) offers comprehensive support to Faculties/Schools in preparing for the RAE 2026. We encourage colleagues to reach out to us at for assistance and guidance.